After the updating Instagram displays the online status of the users and the time of their last visit of the application. However, not everyone liked this function.
Why do you need this?
Instagram is no longer just an application for exchanging of photographs, it is a powerful social and marketing tool. Direct is the evidence. Many people use Instagram like a messenger, and the developers are perfectly aware of it. That is why they added a new feature that is familiar to the users of popular messaging apps like WhatsApp and Telegram.
Now, on opening Direct messages, you will see when the users you have sent messages to have attended Instagram last time.
By default, this option is on, however, if you want to hide your activity, it can be easily switched off.
How to do this?
- Launch the application;
- Open your profile;
- Press the three-dots button in the right upper corner;
- Scroll the menu down, find the option “Show activity status”;
- Switch it left.
Please note that once the option is disabled, you will not be able to see the activity status of other users.